Southern Tease Bun

Yesterday morning I decided to do a Southern Tease bun. I used to rock them hard last summer, but really haven’t since then!! As you may know, my Wash Day of last was quite trying with the end result being me blow drying my hair to prevent pre-relaxer matting.

I M&Sed with my Amla Legends 1001 Oils Night Wrap cream and kukui nut oil, then put the upper half of my hair into a clip and bunned the bottom half, securing loose pieces with bobby pins.

I got 2 compliments at work, with the ladies asking how I did it because of the way my hair was wrapped! Of course it’s one of those styles that just fell into place and I couldn’t replicate it if I tried!!!

I had a co-worker capture a shot!

20130827-132942.jpg

5 thoughts on “Southern Tease Bun

    • Thanks! And I just don’t see how people stretch more than 17 weeks! I think 13-14 weeks is my sweet spot. I tried 16 weeks, which I feel is not too bad, but it was getting pretty agitating! Prior to embarking on a HHJ, I only got my hair relaxed 4 times a year, so it’s no biggie for me to do 12-14 weeks.

      I think relaxer stretching are the reason headbands were made! HAHHAH! 🙂

Leave a comment