Product Review: DevaCurl No-Poo Quick Cleanser

About a month ago, I was in the market for a dry shampoo. I had just about all I could take of the Kenra Platinum, which left my hair white and a bit sticky. Parts of my hair looked like Tyrone Biggums crack-covered lips!

I bought the sample size of the DevaCurl No-Poo Quick Cleanser at Sephora for use on my Vegas trip and boy, do I love it!!! It does not leave me with the white residue that the Kenra dry shampoo does.  This stuff helped extend the life of my curls, keep them moisturized and kept my hair soft … all in the desert of Las Vegas! This will be my dry shampoo (after I finish the Kenra, of course, because I don’t like to waste coins!) 

The ingredients are ideal for a dry shampoo, as it contains glycerin (for moisturizing properties) and DOES NOT contain propane, which many drug store brand dry shampoos did.

Get into these details!

What it is and does: 

A botanically infused conditioning spray that cleanses without water. 

Cleanse your curls without bing anywhere near water. This conditioning spray instantly refreshes hair while adding texture to curls and invigorating the scalp. Made with macadamia nut, triglyceride, glycerin, and peppermint, this product works with all curl types. 

Key Ingredients:

-Macadamia Nut: Delivers all-day conditioning and shine.
-Triglyceride and Glycerin: Provide extra hydration.
-Peppermint: Stimulates scalp; provides astringent properties. 

Ingredients: 

Alcohol Denat., Hydrofluorocarbon 152a, Ethyl Macadamiate, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Water, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil, Melissa Officinalis Extract, Humulus Lupulus (Hops) Extract, Cymbopogon Schoenanthus Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Extract, Achillea Millefolium Extract, Menthol, Fragrance.

Source: Sephora.com

If you are in the market for a good dry shampoo, I definitely recommend this one!!! For 1.5 oz, it is $9 and for 5 oz, it’s $20. It’s available at Sephora and Ulta.

devacurl

3 thoughts on “Product Review: DevaCurl No-Poo Quick Cleanser

  1. LMBO @ Tyrone Biggums! Well that Kenra doesn’t sound to hot. But the DevaCurl sounds great. I still haven’t tried dry shampoos yet, but really want to. I’m feeling like I could use some right about now. I might pick up a sample size next time I’m at Ulta. 🙂

    • HAHAHAH! I love me some Dave Chappelle … 10 years later!

      I highly encourage you to try dry shampooing … it really soaks up some of the goop that is in my hair by mid-week left by moisturizing and sweating! Also, I don’t think Ulta carries the small size (you can call ahead to verify), as I just checked the website and I didn’t see any when I was there. Sephora does have the smaller size, so if you are close to one, maybe you can go there!

      • Thanks for the tip. I just checked Amazon too and it is way more expensive for the 1.5 oz which is weird. It’s way more than even the 5 oz. Maybe it’s the seller. Hmmm…..Sephora it is.

Leave a Reply

