JBCO for Scalp Coverage!

Today I was looking in the mirror and noticed that I could see my scalp in a few places around my edges when my hair was pulled back. I remember the stylist I went to see saying the scalp coverage can decrease with age and with the use of chemicals (e.g. relaxers). It also does not help that I wear my hair pulled back almost everyday in a tight headband. My mantra is: “the tighter the better!” (that’s what he said – hahahahah!) My hairline for the most part is fine, but the front part where my hair begins needs a little love!

With this said, I am going to do a personal challenge by using Jamaican Black Castor Oil 2-3 a week on this area. Also, I will not wear tight headbands. I have a black one that allows me to adjust it so that it is not too tight, so I will just wear that until I can get some more colors. Hopefully in a few months I will notice a bit more scalp coverage. It is not too bad, but it definitely is noticeable!

See below …

photo 2 photo 4

photo 1

Oh snap! I just remembered these pictures from when I started my HHJ. I was also a bit scalpy … maybe me using the JBCO and cutting down on tight headbands have been needed for a while! 🙂

January 2012                                                  May 2013

20120128-140843.jpgphoto 4

UPDATE!:

I went to Nathan to ask him if he could see my scalp in the front. He said yes and that I was going to end up looking like Coolio of late with the struggle plaits! Ooooooh! It was kinda funny! He’s just bitter the Cowboys lost to Denver today.

6 thoughts on “JBCO for Scalp Coverage!

  1. Ha-ha!!!!! I literally laughed out loud chica! I’ve used JBCO pretty regularly for the last year, while I can’t say that it’s increase my growth rate, I can say that it leaves my hair feeling uber moisturized and nourished—which is probably what your hairline needs an extra dose of. Good luck in your challenge!

    • Coolio needs to go ahead and shave those antlers off! It looks a mess!

      And yes, I hope that me showing a little love to the hair line by implementing different strategies will pay off!!

  2. Lol, is that how he’s walking around these days. Yikes. Good luck with your hairline and the JBCO. I hope it helps you, I’ve heard that it’s good for thinning edges. P.S. You are a far cry from anything that resembles coolio’s hair situation, lol.

  3. Lol!!! The coolio picture hahah! Oh my, not good for the ego. I have been having issues with my hairline, I used castor oil religiously for 2 months like everyday but the fire has stopped. I am just treating it like every other part of my hair, but no more relaxer and no tight buns. Hope you get good results with JBCO!:)

    • I knew everyone would get a kick out of that Coolio picture!

      Yeah, the hairline is so delicate! It’s not even the sides, it’s just that front area, which takes the beating when I pull it back into tight buns!! You can’t notice it when my hair is parted to the sides or down the front, but since I wear my hair pull back most of the time in protective styles, I need to get this area together A$AP Rocky! LOL!

Leave a Reply

