Summer Vacation and My Hair

Greetings! Last weekend, Nathan, Landon and I went up to Spokane, WA for a summer roadtrip. Nathan got into law school at Gonzaga, which is in Spokane, so he had to go and visit (I asked him shouldn’t he have visited 2 years ago before committing to his current school, but I digress … ). We also decided to go into Coeur d’Alene, ID (pronounced: Core Da Lane) and to drive into Montana, since it was a little over an hour from where we were staying in Spokane. It really turned out to be fun!

I rollersat my hair Thursday night and immediately pincurled it. I planned on wearing it tied up until we went out that Friday night. There is no way in the world I would have worn my hair down in the car. I tied the strip scarf around my head and kept it moving. By the time Friday night rolls around, I have tight, voluminous curls! I do not do much manipulating – I separated them and applied a little oil. I wasn’t trying to show off length this trip! 😉  On Saturday morning, we got up and went to Coeur d’Alene and Montana. I wore my hair in pincurls, but had a cute pincurl as the bang! I thought I looked very 50s! We went out again Saturday night (which was the WORST night ever because my mom called and told me the Trayvon Martin verdict when we were at dinner … I immediately lost my appetite and did not eat again until the next morning) and I wore my oiled pin curls. By Saturday night, I was over pincurling my hair and decided to pin it up. I was going to be washing it after Monday’s bout with Insanity anyway. I work my hair pinned up with a headband on Sunday, the day we left and for the ride home.

Here’s some pictures from the trip! I tell you … this right chea, is ‘Merica!

photo 1 photo 2

photo 3 photo 4 photo 5 photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 5 photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4

2 thoughts on “Summer Vacation and My Hair

Leave a Reply

