Another Wash Day!!

Happy Saturday everyone! Today I had to wash my hair (again!). By the time I finish an Insanity workout, I am just dripping in sweat! Tomorrow is my day off, so I thought I would have some fresh hair to start the week.

I was thinking about doing a pre-poo before I worked out and let it soak in while I exercised, but the last thing I needed was to be blinded by sweat AND coconut and hemp seed oils!

Here’s how Wash Day went:

Pre-Poo: Coconut oil and hemp seed oil for 45 minutes (15 with heat)

Wash: Amla Legends Body Filler Hair Wash, Alterna Scalp Therapy, Alterna Caviar Volume

In-Shower Conditioning Treatment: Redken All-Soft

Deep Conditioning Treatment: Silk Elements MegaSilk (30 minutes with heat)

Final Rinse: Roux Porosity Control for 3 minutes

Leave-Ins: Alterna Caviar Texture, Alterna Photo Defense, Roux 619 Moisture, ApHogee Green Tea Reconstructor, sealed with kukui nut oil

I tied the front of my hair down, left the rest hanging and dried under the dryer for 20 minutes. I applied some Alterna Caviar White Truffle Elixir and sealed with kukui nut oil.

There were a few pieces of broken hairs (~8), which of course drove me insane! It wasn’t too many, but I like to see 0 broken hairs. Since my hair has been dried, there hasn’t been any.

All-in-all, it turned out nice! I plan on washing and roller setting my hair again Thursday before Nathan and I leave for a trip to Washington, Idaho and Montana on Friday, but I may have to do a co-wash Tuesday if my hair is just too sweaty!

Gabrielle sat under the warm dryer! Hair I lost while detangling See the reddish streaks in my hair?

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

Finished!!!

photo 5 photo 1 photo 3

Leave a Reply

