Wash Day!

Greetings! I washed my hair yesterday after doing an monsoon-like sweating session of Insanity (which I must admit, I really love!! It’s something about being blinded with sweat that makes my endorphins go wild!) Here’s how it went:

Pre-poo: coconut oil, safflower oil and honey for 30 minutes

I received a sample of the L’Oreal Total Repair 5 line in my Sunday paper this past weekend. It claims to improve the following 5 things with the use of ceramides: rebuild fibers, strength, vitality, silkiness and shine. Ever the curious girl, I decided to use the samples on this Wash Day because if I didn’t like how my hair felt afterwards, I know another Wash Day was on the horizon.

The samples

loreal

Wash: L’Oreal Advanced Haircare Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo

In Shower Conditioning Treatment: L’Oreal Advanced Haircare Total Repair 5 Restoring Conditioner

Deep Conditioning Treatment: L’Oreal Advanced Haircare Total Repair 5 Damage Erasing Balm. I deep conditioned for about an hour (30 minutes under the dryer).

Leave-Ins: Alterna Photo Defense, Alterna Texture, Roux 619 Moisture sealed with Kukui Nut oil

I sat under the dryer for about 20 minutes with my hair hanging down (the front was tired down with a scarf).

I must say, my hair felt pretty nice after the Wash Day. I was afraid that the L’Oreal products would make my hair stiff and hard, since a lot of “repair” products are protein-heavy and my hair just doesn’t like a lot of protein. Instead, my hair was soft, moisturized and I had no broken ends when I smoothed oil over the dried hair. I even ordered some more samples of these products, which you can do here. There are even offers for other hair maladies and needs, such as frizzy hair and color-treated hair.

Here’s my hair afterwards! I love how my hair dries with these little waves in them!

 airdryjuly airdryjulu 

I plan on washing again Saturday or Sunday … until then, friends!

Leave a Reply

