L-O-C Method for Moisture Retention

I am all about some moisture retention, as you all know (and should be!)

I came across the L-O-C Method on a natural hair blog (yes, I read them as well … I find out amazing tips!) and wanted to see if it would work for relaxed hair as well. I know that relax hair tends to fall limp with too many products, but nevertheless, I wanted to try it on my hair and see if it works for me. It pretty much is the typical M&S, but with a cream added on top of the oil.  The L-O-C method is as follows:

L – liquid – use a water-based moisturizer as the first layer

O- oil – use an oil to seal in the liquid

C- cream – use a cream (or custard or pudding, as I understand it) to do the final seal

 

So for my L-O-C, I used: Alterna Caviar White Truffle Elixir as the liquid, Amla Legends Billion Hair Potion as my oil and Amla Legends 1001 Oils Cream Night Wrap as my cream.

 

photo 1

I did this Wednesday and I must say, I did not have to apply moisturizer until Friday. I used small amounts for each of my six sections and afterwards, my hair did not appear soggy, limp or wet … just moisturized! Small amounts will be key on my fine, relaxed hair.

I will definitely be continuing this method into the near future, especially when I want to rock air-dried hair, which is always so mysteriously dry!

I will post something in the near future about how my hair is still reacting to the L-O-C method. This summer, I am all about length retention and my goal is not to have to dust but once between now and my relaxer in early September. Hopefully, this will help me get there!! 🙂

Here are the amounts that I applied to my hair per section (excuse the broken hair!)

photo 2

3 thoughts on “L-O-C Method for Moisture Retention

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here different web page and thought I might as well check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to checking out your
    web page again.

  2. Pingback: I’m Back! | hair, there and everywhere!

Leave a Reply

