13 Weeks Post and It Looks Like I am Transitioning!

“What am I going to do about this hair?” I asked when I had to do something with it before heading out this morning. By the time I get around to doing it this morning, it was a dry tangly mess from sleeping on it and then working out this morning. I am now 13 weeks post and it looks like I am transitioning! Sometimes I think … man, I should just go on and be natural, but I am just not ready for that responsibility yet!!

It has been a week since I washed and air dried my hair, so I just felt that no amount of cream moisturizer would do this AM (and besides, I just think it would have been a bunch of build-up making my hair soggy and limp) … so I pulled out the water bottle and moisturized with’s nature’s best moisturizer-PURE H2O!! I sectioned my hair into six parts, sprayed each section and sealed with kukui nut oil.

I decided to play around a bit and wear my hair in some two-strand twists. I twisted sections of my hair and secured with a rubber band dipped in oil. I must say, I thought they were cute! And to think that I hated them as a child and got my hair relaxed just to never have to wear them again!

Tomorrow I will have my pre-relaxer Wash Day! Stay tuned! 🙂

Here are a few of photos from today:

photo 3 photo 4 photo 3 (8)photo 1 (14)

Leave a Reply

