Almost 12 Weeks Post and Why Doesn’t My Hair Drape Better?

Greetings guys! Hope everyone is having a great week!

So in about 2 days, I will be 12 weeks post. This seems like a very long relaxer stretch for some reason! I don’t know if it’s because I have been so busy or because I am just ready for this stretch to be over! I remember back in March when I was worried whether I would have enough new growth to relax at 10 weeks, like I had planned to do while in Hawaii … the answer would be a resounding YES!!!

I have about 2 inches of new growth in the front and some places in the back and about 1.25-1.5 on the sides. For some reason, it seems like my front grows fast, but never gains any length over time! However, the back is growing out just fine!

I am eager to do a length check after I get my relaxer in a few weeks!!

Here is a shot of the new growth … coming in wavy and puffy as ever! 

photo 1 (10)  photo 2 (9)

 

 

On a different note, while I am happy about how my hair is growing out, I can’t help but wish it looked longer from the front. What I mean is that I would love for my hair to drape over my shoulders and look longer than shoulder length! It is amazing how different the length can look from the back and from the front. I took a few pictures to illustrate what I mean. I was under the impression that BSL hair meant that the hair should come close to the nipple … when all my hair is down, it comes nowhere close. A few pieces are close, but the mass of hair makes my length look less. *SIGH: Long hair problems, I suppose!*

SEE???????? And don’t mind the ugly face I make on the second picture!

photo 3 (6) photo 4 (4)

 

I am sure that the length in the front will come, but I can’t help but wonder when I will have boob hair (hair that covers the nipple). At the rate I am going, I will have to be classic length!!!

So … I will talk a bit more about my plans for the last 2 weeks of my relaxer stretch this weekend. I just wanted to do a quick post on my new growth! 🙂

Leave a Reply

