Hair Color!!!!!!!!!!!

Well, I did it! I got my color! I knew that since the Redken Shades EQ cream was semi-permanent, I couldn’t expect any lift, so my hair is pretty much the same color with a lot more tone. My hair’s natural highlights pop out more, which is nice! Most of the color is situated in the front of my hair.

So the process of getting it done was painless! She essentially brushed the color onto my whole head and I sat under the dryer for 20 minutes. She only rinsed the color out and put some conditioner on my hair, so I did not feel my hair was clean, since I had oiled it up the previous two days or so! I am still going to have my Wash Day tomorrow, so that will take care of that. There were no harsh chemicals or lifting of the cuticle, which I appreciated! The end result: my hair was gorgeous! There is pomegranate oil in the cream, so it really provided a nourishing effect, compared to when I would get my hair permanently colored and it would be dry and feel like hay in the middle of the barn. I am just not ready for the financial, upkeep and time commitment required to maintain permanent color, so this is the best option for me now.

I wanted it styled with some soft curls, as I did not want stick straight hair. Sarah used the flat iron to create these soft, cascading curls (a la Kenya Moore) and when I came home, I looked up a video on how to pin curl to maintain the curls. At first, I was not feeling the process of pincurling. I didn’t get it at first and had to watch the video several times to get the technique right, but eventually I got the hang of it! When I took the curls down yesterday morning, bay-bay let me tell you … they looked great! They fell over the course of the  day and by the afternoon, I had some beautiful soft waves! I am definitely going to be about that pincurl life, even with my roller sets!!!

The first 4 pictures are me right after I got the color done. You can’t really tell there is a difference unless you are in the light or sun. The 5th picture is yesterday morning when I took the pincurls down. I can see some reddish brown color in the front part of my head on this photo. The 6th picture is yesterday afternoon while we were eating outside.

photo 1 (6) photo 1 (8) photo 2 (5)  photo 3 (3)photo 2 (6) photo 3 (4)

 

3 thoughts on “Hair Color!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Pingback: I’m Back! | hair, there and everywhere!

Leave a Reply

