I Love My Chiropractor!!!!!

On a non-hair related note, I started going to the chiropractor last week. After years of suffering from migraines, I figured enough was enough. I have pain in my shoulders that radiates up my neck, causing me bad headaches. After fruitless efforts trying to get in touch with a doctor to do my cortisone shot in my back, I decided to go to a chiropractor. I have been before, but only after I got in car accidents. I have never gone to a chiropractor for general well-being.

Well, I am so glad that I did! I have been three times now and I have not had a headache since last week! Dr. Dan gives me adjustments and then does this deep tissue rub that breaks up the scar tissue in my neck that has been inhibiting my neck mobility. It hurt so bad (but so good) at first, but each visit it gets a little less painful. I also ice nightly … I was using a heating pad, but Dr. Dan told me that it was encouraging¬†inflammation, so I needed to ice! :o)

It is amazing not to be in pain! I do not know what it is like to go a week without a headache. Headaches were just a part of life … I dealt with them as they came up (about 3 x a week). Now, I feel great … it’s like being released from bondage!

I just wanted to share that great news! I LOVE MY CHIROPRACTOR!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

