Product Review: KeraPRO Restorative Intense Treatment for Dry to Very Dry Hair

It’s been a while since I have written a product review … mainly since I use the same products over and over again. I bought KeraPRO Restorative Intense Treatment for Dry to Very Dry Hair at Sally’s yesterday. I have seen other bloggers rave about it and thought that since it was $5, I would give it a try.

What it claims
Saturates hair from roots to ends
Restorative therapy for extra dry or stressed hair
Lock nutrients deep inside the hair fiber
Leaves hair soft, shiny and healthy

KeraPRO Restorative Treatment is an intense nourishing treatment saturates hair from roots to ends for the ultimate restorative therapy for extra dry or stressed hair. Contains scientifically-advanced glucose, lipid and keratin protein actives. Locks nutrients deep inside the hair fiber leaving hair soft, shiny and healthy.

Ingredients
WATER/AQUA/EAU, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, STEARYL ALCOHOL, ISOPROPYL PALMITATE, DIMETHICONE, BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROLYZED KERATIN, HYDROLYZED RICE PROTEIN, GLUCOSE, COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL, CARTHAMUS TINCTORIUS (SAFFLOWER) SEED OIL, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE, CETYL ESTERS, SILICONE QUATERNIUM- 16, GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, PROPOXYTETRAMETHYL PIPERIDINYL DIMETHICONE,OLYQUATERNIUM-37, PROPYLENE GLYCOL DICAPRYLATE/DICAPRATE, CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, DISODIUM EDTA, PHENOXYETHANOL, C11-15 PARETH-7, UNDECETH-11, TRIDECETH-6, BENZOPHENONE-4, PPG-1 TRIDECETH-6, UNDECETH-5, BUTYLOCTANOL, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, METHYLPARABEN, BUTYLPARABEN, ETHYLPARABEN, ISOBUTYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, LIMONENE, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM

The Verdict

I used it as my steam treatment yesterday. I applied it after I got out of the shower and combed it through. I sat under the dryer with my turban and shower cap for 40 minutes, then rinsed and followed up with my Roux Porosity Control. My hair felt so silky after I rinsed it out! It was easy to detangle as well. After I took out the rollers, my hair looked amazing. Seriously, it was like I had a fresh perm!! It was very silky and bouncy! In my opinion, it does what it claims!!

This product will now be a staple in my routine. I think I will rotate it with the Silk Elements MegaSilk deep conditioner! I am heading back to Sally’s this week to buy some more while it is on sale for $5!

This product gets an A!

20121209-121759.jpg

Leave a Reply

