I Knew This Day Would Come …

I knew the day would come when I had to do a trim. Not a dusting, but a trim. I am one who would get trims regularly, as the promised return of long hair was a lure too strong to ignore. However, since I started my hair journey, I have dusted as needed. Some times my ends needed it more than others, but I’m sure I have removed over 1.5 inches throughout the year.

Well lately my ends have not been breaking as much, but I find them easily getting tangled, looking dry and appearing a bit broomstick-ish (flared ends). I decided I needed to get them trimmed. So I went to get my hair flat ironed. Sarah commented that an inch needed to be removed, but of course I wasn’t letting anyone do it but me! And I knew by her saying an inch, I would remove half an inch. Getting it flat ironed was a painful process since the iron was 400° and the way she was flat ironing it I could hear ends snap off. I just wanted to hurry up and get out of that chair. I think I may be going back to the place I went last week … Or better yet, learn how to flat iron my own hair!!

Anywho, I came home and began the trim. I removed about half an inch in some places and some pieces were even an inch long! Hahhaha! Man, afterwards my hair looked soooooo much better. The comb didn’t get caught in it!!

Now I am about .75-1 inches from BSB and 2 inches from BSL. I am still on track to make my respective goals for each length in December and February.

Blue – BSB (.75-1 inch away)

Red – MBL (4 inches away)

Yellow – WL (7 inches away)

20121007-101522.jpg

Leave a Reply

