WANTED: Pibbs 514 Dryer

As I have mentioned before, my hair takes over 90 minutes to dry and even then, the back is still not done. I know it’s because my hair is longer and the dryer is just not superior quality. It has served its purpose, but for the next phase of my journey, I think it’s time for another one.

In steps the Pibbs 514 dryer. I read some reviews after strongly considering the BaByliss standing one and think that the Pibbs is vastly superior. It will definitely be a birthday/Christmas/BSL-making/tax refund gift, as it’s over $300, but I see it as a small investment in healthy hair overall.

Even when I move back to Raleigh, NC, where there are hair salons catered to blacks abound, I will still do my own hair. I have products that I like to use, methods that I like to employ, etc. that I just won’t get at my old $10 doobie salon. It’s nice to have other people do your hair, but I have found time and time again that you can be your own best stylist if you figure it out!!

Depending on what the near future is looking like, I may order the dryer at the end of October. I can’t wait to try it out!!

Merry Christmas to me!!

One thought on “WANTED: Pibbs 514 Dryer

  1. Pingback: New Dryer! | hair, there and everywhere!

Leave a Reply

