Pre Relaxer Babbling

Well I am in Utah waiting for my flight to Atlanta. I do believe I have the crappiest itinerary possible (even the Delta representative said so). I am on a red eye … I leave Utah in about two hours so I thought I would write a blog post instead!!

Well, tomorrow I get my relaxer! It has been about three months and three weeks since my relaxer in May and boy, can I tell! I have about two inches of new growth in the front of my hair and I am not sure about the back, as I did not do a final measurement. I am excited to see the progress that I made! I will probably be solidly past the 7 on my shirt in my longest layer, which will mean I am about two inches away from BSL in the longest layers! I am thinking about what if I am at the 8, which is BSB? Ooh!!! That would make me cry!!

Side note: I feel like a child on Christmas Eve tonight!!! I can’t wait to see what the hair fairy has left me this relaxer cycle!!

I did my relaxer prep yesterday (yeah, I know … A bit short notice). I clarified, did the Aphogee 2 minute Keratin treatment and left it on for about 30 minutes. I deep conditioned with my Alterna 10 and took a nap! I was so exhausted from my godchild’s visit!! I put in the normal leave-ins, wet bunned it and tied it up.

Well, I will definitely post pics when I get the relaxer done tomorrow night!! Wish me luck!!

Now its time for me to stretch out and take a nap!!

2 thoughts on “Pre Relaxer Babbling

  1. Girl you are brave to wash and relax so soon. If I did that my scalp would be on fire during the relaxer process! Anyway hope things go well and that your hair is well on the way to no. 8 on your shirt 🙂

  2. Hi Carolyn!!! Boy, did the relaxer burn!!!!!!! I will NEVER do that again!!! Four days minimum before relaxing!!! And I made it past the 7 … not quite the 8!! That will happen soon enough!! :o)

Leave a Reply

