Finally: My Body is in Synergy!!!!!!!!

Since the beginning of my hair journey, I have worried about three things about myself: 1) hair; 2) skin and 3) weight. At no point and time since January have I felt that I had a handle on all three at one time. Until now.

For instance, in January at the beginning of my hair journey, I did not want to work out because I went home and immediately M&S my hair … the care of my hair became the most important at that point. My skin was still breaking out a little bit, but not as bad as what was to come.

Here comes February and March. Skin explodes due to the use of Retin A Micro. Those were some dark days, I tell you. I will never forget crying to Nathan weekly about these pimples. I definitely did not want to work out, but I still cared for my hair. I also avoided going to the gym at home because I did not want to be seen without my makeup. Sigh …

April was when I was wearing my hair down a bit too much. I had some work travel going on and did not want people to see the nasty pimples that were camping out on my jawline. Hair was not taken care of as much, but I did start to work out again.

May was just like April, but with the acne slowly but surely disappearing due to chemical peel results.

And June was when I started leaving the house without makeup again (but with tinted moisturizer), started my heat break and continued my work out regimen.

And now it’s July. My skin is clearer than it has been in almost a year (sans a few spots I am clearing up). My aesthetician from my first few chemical peels marveled at the change in my skin and its texture! Also, my hair is in pretty good health and yesterday, I got back into my size 4 red palazzo pants … and there is room to spare in them. I have not worn those pants comfortably in 3 years! I also weighed myself on Friday and I am down to 131! Woo-hoo! I have not been this confident, happy and in control in a long time!!!!!!!!!! It’s a great feeling and I hope that everyone gets to feel this at some point and time!

Me without makeup … just tinted moisturizer! 🙂

Me without makeup ... just some tinted moisturizer!

Leave a Reply

