Wash Day

This past Sunday was Wash Day. It was pretty good! I did a pre-poo of Queen Helene Placenta oil (it was on sale for $2 at Sally’s), cheapie conditioner and honey (for its humectant properties). I think it was a good blend of protein and moisture (most cheapie conditioners have protein in the them).

I washed as normal and did my Alterna 10 steam treatment. I wanted to airdry, as rolling my hair can get tedious, but I decided to roll it anyway. For some reason, I was very antsy this past Sunday and did not want to sit under the dryer for an hour and 15 minutes. I watched an episode of “Locked Up Abroad”  on my iPad (I love that show!), but still that wasn’t enough to distract me from the boredom.

I was a bit worried that my curls would come out frizzy (see the first or second blog post when I did not let my hair completely dry), but they ended up turning out very nice. I threw some Vitamin E oil on it and let it go.

I have been wearing my hair in protective styles 100% the past week, and plan to do so this week. I have come to love the Southern tease bun, which essentially one half of your hair is pinned back and the remaining hanging part is tucked up into a bun. It is easy, it is cute.

Since I am protective styling 100%, I think that I may start braiding my hair after conditioning and letting it  air dry. I may try that in a few weeks, as this week I am getting my hair flat ironed this weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

