Healthy hair ends and a ponytail

I pulled my hair into a ponytail the other day and was pleasantly surprise by the length! I also was pretty excited about the ends, as they look healthy. I am a bit worried, as they look too good. Something has to give, right?

Keeping my ends healthy is my ultimate goal this summer. I plan on accomplishing this by continuing my M&S, but paying close attention that they are not overloaded with moisture and making sure that they get a good balance of protein and moisture to keep them strong and hydrated. Also, protective styling!!!!! I would like to do more heatless styles, but as I said, my hair doesn’t respond well to them and the ends snap off worse than if I would have done a simple roller set. I read something about using hemp seed oil on my ends, but I may do that in the fall.

20120526-112203.jpg

Leave a Reply

