Slacking on my pimpin’

I have been home for a week and am working towards my summer goals. Today while M&S I noticed that I had some broken ends. Ugh!! But that’s to be expected. I have been totally ignoring my hair and this is the price I have to pay. The good news is that it is situated in one section of my hair (the back right side).

I also noticed that the ends are looking a bit thin. Reminded me of Hairlisita stating that once she starting heading towards BSL, she had to up the protein. This weekend, I think I will start incorporating the Redken Anti-Snap back into my regimen, as it’s a light leave in protein treatment that will help my ends stay thick and strong.

I also will start baggying in the shower again! It worked wonders for my hair and I need to start doing it again.

Well, I just wanted to provide a quick update on my hair. Other than the ends, its doing pretty good. I had to flat iron it again this weekend because I was short on time since we were going to see the Cirque de Soleil Saturday. It did NOT turn out as nicely as it did when Kim did it. I am just going to let professionals flat iron my hair the next time I get it done, which will probably be when I get a relaxer in August.

I will be back to roller setting. It’s been a nice three week break from doing it, but now it’s back to the grind!! I am trying to make the elusive BSL (I swear that length gets closer and closer to my behind!) by January, so I need to take extra good care. Also, my class reunion is in September … I want at least 1.5 inches after getting a cut in August!

Enough rambling. I need to get ready to watch “Office Space!”

Peace, love and hair grease!

LaShanda

Leave a Reply

