EVOO, oh how I love thee!!

As I professed last week, my ends seem to have done a complete 360. They are not as prone to snapping as they were. I was trying to figure out why this was (as I wanted to make sure that I kept up the good work), so I began thinking back and thinking about what has been different in my routine.

Last Monday I put some EVOO in a little dish to apply to my crusty, dry skin-laden face (gotta love that Retin-A Micro and the dry skin beards that come along with it). I was moisturizing and just reached for the EVOO. Prior to that, I had not sealed with EVOO exclusively. I was afraid that it would be to heavy for my hair on an everyday basis. Well, I liked the results so I kept it up. A few days later, I noticed less and less ends in my hands after M&Sing. I figured it must have been the EVOO.

Here’s what Livestrong.com had to say about EVOO and hair:

Dry, frizzy or overprocessed hair may be porous, lackluster and lose moisture rapidly. Applying EVOO to damp hair as a leave-in moisturizer can dramatically improve your hair’s condition. Moisture is locked into the hair shaft to help your hair retain its moisture balance throughout the day, leaving it soft and silky.

I hear that EVOO is able to penetrate the hair shaft and really hold that moisture in, which is an added bonus!

I have been using EVOOs since beginning my journey in my prepoos, but now I will add it to my steam treatments and deep conditioners. I may have to go to Costco and get a huge thing of it, because it is definitely my go-to oil now!!

 

20120403-212211.jpg

Leave a Reply

