Sulfur Challenge! Bring it!

So my sulfur came and I did my sulfur mix scalp massage! NOTE: Avoid getting this on your hair, as it can dry it out. I will aim to do these three times a week.

I could also use the sulfur to cure these horrible pimples on my face. I have started using Retin A Micro again and have had the worse breakout! I know this is what it’s supposed to do, but damn!! All of a sudden I had a crop just pop up! I will be glad when it calms down!

I took a picture at baseline (my hair really is growing!)

February 19, 2012

20120219-200915.jpg

January 22, 2012

20120219-201058.jpg

A fluke! My shirt was up a bit high!!! I wish! It appears I am at APL!

20120219-201515.jpg

2 thoughts on “Sulfur Challenge! Bring it!

  1. Hello ! I’ve been lurking lol on your blog and I really enjoy what you have to say . I just started the Njoy Sulfur Challenge and I was wondering if you are referring to that in this piece ( your sulfur challenge) or is it something else? Btw, I really love your hair . It seems that you are receiving nice results within a months time 🙂
    Have you also used sulfur in your regimen or is this your first time?

    • Hello Nina! Thanks for your comment! I am referring to the Njoy sulfur mix! I used it for about 4 months and had ok growth, but now I am just using the Jamaican black castor oil and grapeseed oil mix to see if that will yield good results. The sulfur is kinda bad smelling in the summer, but I will probably go back to it in the fall.

      Good luck on your hair journey! It is definitely not for the faint of heart! I have learned a lot in the past 7 months. Stop by anytime!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

