Sealing Oil Mix

This is what I use to make my sealing oils. I do not measure, I just pour! Here are my favorite ingredients. Feel free to use what fits your hair, budget, etc.

I also use this oil mix as an “oil rinse” between my shampoo and deep conditioning treatment!

– Grapeseed Oil
– Vitamin E Oil
– Jojoba Oil
– Sweet Almond Oil
– Jamaican Black Castor Oil

I do not seal with pure essential oils (e.g. lavender, peppermint)

I had to discontinue the use of coconut oil, as I found that it dried my hair out when i sealed with it. I did not want to chance it even when it was mixed with other oils. For people that can tolerate coconut oil, I recommend this oil!!

20120212-165836.jpg

Leave a Reply

