Ugh … Results from wash day

So after almost four hours of work, the end result was hideous. My hair was puffy, nothing like the roller sets I see on the Internet, which often are bountiful and bouncy. My hair was thick, but a hot mess. It looked limp, even though it was dry.

I had no choice but to take a flat iron to it, to press out those horrible kinks. I was near tears. Nathan came over to hug me, but it did little good. I was totally deflated. Where did I go wrong? My hair looked in better shape before I washed and treated it.

Luckily for me, it has to be pulled up all week. Maybe once my hair is “slept” on, it will be a tad bit better. (it wasn’t, still as puffy as the old diddy in ’97)

Well, at least the protein treatment helped … Little shedding in the comb.

Leave a Reply

